Skip To Content

Best Auto Repair, Smithfield

1140 West Market Street Smithfield, NC 27577

919-934-2694
Opening Hours
  • Mon 7:30AM - 5:00PM
  • Tue 7:30AM - 5:00PM
  • Wed 7:30AM - 5:00PM
  • Thu 7:30AM - 5:00PM
  • Fri 7:30AM - 5:00PM
  • Sat Closed
  • Sun Closed
CONTACT US

You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about Performance Tire & Auto Repair Center Inc.:

03/01/2021

Friendly Christian owner. Does good work.


reviewiconKid Friendly!
Car & Truck Care, near Clayton, NC
03/01/2021

Fair prices great service and kid friendly. I get all my work done here.


reviewiconFamily-Owned Business
Engine Maintenance, near Smithfield, NC
03/01/2021

I've been buying cars and having them serviced for over 30 years. I've been burned many times with disreputable service centers who seem to be as plentiful as used car dealers. Upon a recommendation from a friend I visited this shop and was very pleased with their service. They have been courteous, respectful, honest and even bent over backwards to do the job and then some. In fact I've been back many times since, and have and will continue to refer others to them. If you're looking for a family-owned business to get your car worked on and treated like a human being rather than a number then this is the place to go!


reviewiconTrustworthy Mechanic
Smithfield
03/01/2021

Jason and company do a fantastic job and really care about their customers. If they say it is a certain price, but end up not having to fix a certain part they will be honest and not charge you or take advantage of you. I would highly recommend their services to anyone in need of a good trustworthy mechanic!


reviewiconTire Rotation
Tires, near Smithfield, NC
03/01/2021

CHEAPEST AROUND!!! People were friendly and straight up. I brought my car there for a swap and balance and they were fairly quick and honest about what else was wrong with the vehicle. Very fair and know what they are doing.


reviewiconFleet Maintenance
Fleet General Services, near Smithfield, NC
03/01/2021

Integrity and attention to detail. Always get exactly what I need done to my car without all of the upsell pressure. If the car needs something Jason is patient to explain what is needed and why- but he leaves the decision to you. It's great to have a reliable resource like this shop, ESPECIALLY when you do route work and need things running. Fortunately I get my preventative maintenance done here, and problems are avoided.


reviewiconKnowledgeable Mechanics
Engine & Transmission, near Smithfield, NC
03/01/2021

Honest and caring. Good service and knowledgeable.


reviewiconTimely Auto Repair
Engine Maintenance, near Selma, NC
03/01/2021

Wonderful people, very good service in a timely manner, good prices.


reviewicon50's & 60's Vehicles
Car & Truck Care, near Smithfield, NC
03/01/2021

When I pulled in and saw they were working on cars from '50s-60s, I knew they were the place for me and my cars. I no longer have older vehicles (still mourning my 67 Camaro), but they impressed me with their thoroughness and friendly attitude. I will be back.


reviewiconSafety & Maintenance Recommendations
Car & Truck Care, near Smithfield, NC

They do a very thorough check of my car at each oil change to make sure there isn't any issues that I should be concerned about. It does take a little longer to check it over instead of just changing the oil and filter, but my peace of mind in knowing what's going on with my car is worth a few more minutes of my day. If there is a "list" of things my car needs they will let me know if any are safety related or if there maintenance related. I would rather know what's wrong rather than drive around thinking everything is fine when its not. Love the shop and the people. Highly recommend!


reviewiconHonest Mechanics
Car & Truck Care, near Four Oaks, NC

We brought our car here as a referral from another customer who had a good experience. The staff was excellent and went above and beyond to make sure the issue with our car was corrected. They did give us a list of other things that needed to be corrected with our car, which we found was very helpful. We were able to plan what repairs were needed and when to get them done. Never once did they try to push or sell us services. We are thankful for honest mechanics.


reviewiconGreat Customer Service
Engine & Transmission, near Smithfield, NC

Helped me out tremendously when everyone else was closed for a holiday weekend! Really great customer service and super fast to get me back on the road! Scott, Dave and Jason are the best! Highly recommend! Thank you!


coupons

Synthetic Blend Oil Change $29.95

view coupon

5 quarts - Most filters

  • Notary Public
  • ASE Master Certified Technicians
  • Independent Garage Owners of North Carolina
  • ASA (Automotive Service Assocation)
  • IDENTIFIX
  • Jasper
  • Like us on Facebook
  • Review Us on Google
  • Car Care Aware

Testimonials

, 03/01/2021
Friendly Christian owner. Does good work.
view all reviews
TAP TO CALL NOW 919-934-2694 X